APPOINTMENT COMMITTEE

FRIDAY 26 MAY 2023

PRESENT: Councillors Lynne Jones (Vice-Chair, in the Chair), Maureen Hunt, Mark Wilson, Joshua Reynolds and Catherine Del Campo

Officers: Becky Oates, Stephen Evans and Kathy Hook

APOLOGIES

Apologies were received from Councillors Werner and Bermange, with Councillors Reynolds and Del Campo substituting respectively.

DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

No declarations were received.

MINUTES

APPROVED UNANIMOUSLY: That the Part I minutes of the meeting held on 10 March 2023 be a true and accurate record.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972 - EXCLUSION OF THE PUBLIC

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY: That under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded from the remainder of the meeting whilst discussion took place on the grounds that they involved the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Paragraphs 1-7 of Schedule 12A of the Act.

The meeting, which began at 9.00 am, finished at 2.00 pm

CHAIR.....

DATE.....